Skip to main content
Everyone in Tolk has one role per project. You can also limit translators to certain languages. You only see the customers and projects in which you have a role.

Project roles

Permissions per area

A translator without any checked languages may translate in all languages of the project.

Your own role

You cannot change your own role or languages in a project, not even as a manager. Ask another manager of the project or contact Every Day.

Archived projects

An archived project is read-only. Everyone in the team can still view and export it. Translating, importing and changing settings are no longer possible, and the project’s API tokens stop working. A manager can restore the project.